Outstanding Leader Award

Print Friendly

Rebecca Shobe Named 2016 Outstanding Leader

Graznak award<
Rebecca Shobe, left, accepts the CCA Outstanding Leader Award from President Marian McLemore. The award was presented during the Annual Business Meeting.
Photo by Mark Bagby.

Rebecca Shobe is the 2016 recipient of CCA’s Outstanding Leader Award. The honoree is the manager of communications for Baldwin EMC, Summerdale, Ala. Rebecca was recognized for her volunteer leadership in the redesign of CCA’s website, expected to debut this summer. “She has been instrumental in getting our new website up and running,” said outgoing CCA President Marian McLemore. “She has totally taken this project to heart and has overseen the process from the beginning. Rebecca has treated the website as her own.”

Recipients of the Outstanding Leader Award

2006 – Greg Brooks

2007 – Tammy Simmons

2008 – Terry Mullen

2009 – Sarah Dorman

2010 – Lynette Alcorn

2011 – Steve Jacobs

2012 – Nancy Jorgensen

2013 – Mark Bagby

2014 – Nicole Carlson

2015 – Lisa Moorhouse

2016 – Rebecca Shobe