Cooperative Communicators Association accepting nominations for Graznak and Klinefelter awards

March 29, 2023 – The nationwide Cooperative Communicators Association (CCA) is accepting nominations for both the Michael Graznak and H.E. Klinefelter awards. The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, April 14, 2023. Information and applications can be found at

The Michael Graznak Award honors members, age 35 or younger, who’ve made superior contributions to cooperative communications, both in their day-to-day work and as a member of CCA, and who give promise of having a brilliant and successful future. Previous winners include Sarah Schmidt, Associated Milk Producers, Inc; Savannah Chandler, Walton Electric Membership Cooperative (EMC); EmmaLee Tingle, Claiborne Electric Cooperative; Cliff Dolbeare, GROWMARK; and Kelly (Hester) Jimenez, Carroll EMC.

The H.E. Klinefelter Award is given to CCA members whose work is considered by their peers to be outstanding. Winners have dedicated significant time and talent to overall cooperative communication and the CCA organization during the course of many years. Recent winners: Penny Storms, Ozarks Electric Cooperative; Pam Karg, Karg Communications; Doug Dimento, Agri-Mark; Lynette Alcorn, Farm Credit Bank of Texas; and Terry Mullen, West Florida Electric Cooperative Association, Inc.

Award recipients will be announced at the annual CCA Institute, June 4-6, 2023, in Portland, ME.

CCA exists to improve the effectiveness of all cooperative communicators; advance professional standards and exchange facts, research, techniques, and opinions among cooperative communicators; and conduct an annual institute and other programs suitable to meeting the purpose of the association. Board members for the 2022-2023 business year, and their home cooperatives: Candace Croft, president, West Florida Electric Cooperative Association, Inc., Graceville, Fla.; Michelle Geans, vice president, Baldwin EMC, Summerdale, Ala.; Cliff Dolbeare, secretary-treasurer, GROWMARK, Inc., Bloomington, Ill.; Adam Buckallew, MFA Oil Company, Columbia, Mo.; Kelly Jimenez, Carroll EMC, Carrollton, Ga.; Jennie Lacey, Flint Energies, Warner Robins, Ga.; Dori Lichty, CentralStar Cooperative, Waupun, Wis.; Anne Moore, Edge Dairy Farmer Cooperative, Green Bay, Wis.; and Brianna Wall, Oklahoma Electric Cooperative, Norman, Okla. Visit for more information.


Photo: Terry Mullen, West Florida Electric Cooperative Association, Inc., is pictured after receiving the 2022 CCA H.E. Klinefelter Award at the 2022 CCA Institute in Santa Fe, N.M. Nominations for CCA’s 2023 member awards are due April 14.

Ready to Become a Member of CCA?

Join Today!

Thank you to our Sponsors