Cooperative Communicators Association
accepting CEO Communicator Award nominations

Feb. 16, 2023 – The nationwide Cooperative Communicators Association (CCA) is accepting nominations for their Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Communicator Award. Recent past winners include Karen Moore, Baldwin EMC, Summerdale, Ala., and Donn Develder and Sheryl Meshke, Associated Milk Producers, Inc. (AMPI), New Ulm, Minn.

CCA initiated this award in 1992 to recognize the commitment of a cooperative CEO to open communication as an integral part of an effective management style. “CEO nominees should provide leadership toward integrating communication into cooperative planning and management,” says Kelly Jimenez, CCA Board of Directors. “This includes support for cooperative communication staff; personal communication skills; and the cooperative, itself, should exhibit a successful communication program.”

CEO Communicator Award nominations are due March 3, 2023. Nominators can find the necessary information at

CCA exists to improve the effectiveness of all cooperative communicators; advance professional standards and exchange facts, research, techniques, and opinions among cooperative communicators; and conduct an annual institute and other programs suitable to meeting the purpose of the association. Board members for the 2022-2023 business year, and their home cooperatives: Candace Croft, president, West Florida Electric Co-op Association, Inc., Graceville, Fla.; Michelle Geans, vice president, Baldwin EMC, Summerdale, Ala.; Cliff Dolbeare, secretary-treasurer, GROWMARK, Inc., Bloomington, Ill.; Adam Buckallew, MFA Oil Company, Columbia, Mo.; Kelly Jimenez, Carroll Electric Membership Corporation, Carrollton, Ga.; Jennie Lacey, Flint Energies, Warner Robins, Ga.; Dori Lichty, CentralStar Cooperative, Waupun, Wis.; and Anne Moore, Edge Dairy Farmer Cooperative, Green Bay, Wis. Visit for more information.

Photo: Karen Moore, Baldwin EMC, Summerdale, Ala., right, accepts the 2022 CCA CEO Communicator Award from then-CCA-board member, Afton Holt, at the 2022 CCA Institute in Santa Fe, N.M. Nominations for the 2023 award are due March 3.

Ready to Become a Member of CCA?

Join Today!

Thank you to our Sponsors